Sub Regional Transport Study

Date published: 30 March 2021

Last updated: 16 August 2021

The Department for Infrastructure (DfI) has undertaken Local Transport Studies for each of the 5 Councils that make up the Sub Regional Transport Plan Area.  The five councils that make up the SRTP are  Fermanagh & Omagh; Mid Ulster; Causeway Coast & Glens; Armagh, Banbridge & Craigavon; and Newry, Mourne & Down. 


The purpose of these Local Transport Studies is to set out an objective evidence-based assessment of current and future transport issues in the context of the Councils’ growth ambitions.

Back to top