The Roads (Speed Limit) (No. 4) Order (Northern Ireland) 2017 No. 236

Date published: 18 December 2017

The Department for Infrastructure has made a Statutory Rule entitled The Roads (Speed Limit (No. 4) Order (Northern Ireland) 2017, (S.R. 2017 No. 236), which comes into operation on 22 January 2018.


The rule will apply 30 and 40 miles per hour speed limits on lengths of road in Ardglass, Castlewellan, Dungannon, Moneyglass, Newcastle, Newtownards and Portadown.         

Copies of the rule may be obtained from:

Department for Infrastructure
Room 301
Clarence Court
10-18 Adelaide Street

or viewed online at:





Back to top