The Roads (Speed Limit) (No. 4) Order (Northern Ireland) 2016 No. 429

Date published: 13 December 2016


The Department for Infrastructure has made a Statutory Rule entitled The Roads (Speed Limit) (No. 4) Order (Northern Ireland) 2016 (S.R. 2016 No. 429) which will come into operation on 3 January 2017.


The rule will apply 30 and 40 miles per hour speed limits on lengths of roads in Carrickfergus, Coalisland, Newtownabbey and Rathfriland and also restrict road in Lurgan and lengths of road in Coalisland and Newtownabbey.

Copies of this rule may be obtained by requesting a copy from:

Department for Infrastructure
Transport Legislation
Room 301
Clarence Court
10-18 Adelaide Street

or viewed online at:

Back to top