The Roads (Speed Limit) (No. 3) Order (Northern Ireland) 2021 No. 308

Date published: 24 November 2021

Last updated: 24 November 2021


The Department for Infrastructure has made a Statutory Rule entitled “The Roads (Speed Limit) (No. 3) Order (Northern Ireland) 2021”, (S.R. 2021 No. 308), which comes into operation on 15 December 2021.


The rule will apply 20, 30 and 40 miles per hour speed limits to certain roads in Dungannon, Enniskillen, Lisburn, Londonderry, Moneymore and Omagh.

During the current Covid-19 restrictions, a copy of the Rule may be viewed at DfI offices during office hours (Monday to Friday 9.00 am to 5.00 pm) by appointment only. Appointments can be arranged either by email using or by telephone on 0300 200 7899 or viewed online at

Back to top