The Roads (Speed Limit) (No. 2) Order (Northern Ireland) 2019 No. 126

Date published: 05 July 2019


The Department for Infrastructure has made a Statutory Rule entitled “The Roads (Speed Limit) (No. 2) Order (Northern Ireland) 2019”, (S.R. 2019 No. 126), which comes into operation on 29 July 2019.


The Order will apply 20, 30, 40 and 50 miles per hour speed limits on roads and lengths of roads in Armagh, Clogher, Craigavon, Gorthill, Greysteel, Kells, Moneyglass, Moneyreagh, Newry, Portadown and Randalstown and revoke a number of speed limits so that a 30 miles per hour speed limit (restricted by street lighting) will apply to lengths of roads in Armagh, Kells and Magheraflet. Existing speed limits will also be revoked.

Copies of this rule may be obtained by requesting a copy from:

Department for Infrastructure
Transport Legislation
Room 301
Clarence Court
10-18 Adelaide Street

or viewed online at:

Back to top