Membership of the Drainage Council

Stated below are the names and interests of the current members of the current term of the Drainage Council.


Prof Alan Strong

Vice Chairperson

Cllr Cadogan Enright


DfI Rivers Head of Corporate Support Services - Mr Shaun Donnelly

Current Members of the Drainage Council

Member Interest represented
Prof Alan Strong Chair and Drainage Specialist
Mrs Maureen Brunt Agriculture
Dr Cathal Gallagher Fisheries
Mrs Wendy Elliott Tourism
Mr Peter Archdale Conservation
Cllr Cadogan Enright Deputy Chair and Newry, Mourne and Down District Council
Cllr Sean McPeake Mid-Ulster District Council
Cllr Kyle Savage Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council
Cllr Billy Webb Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council
Mr Jonathan McKee DfI Rivers Ex Officio
Mr Gary Quinn DfI Rivers Ex Officio
Mr Alistair Beggs Planning Ex Officio
Mr Shaun Donnelly Secretary


Page updated 10 January 2023

Back to top