The Roads (Speed Limit) Order (Northern Ireland) 2016 No. 271

Date published: 07 July 2016


The Department for Infrastructure has made a Statutory Rule entitled The Roads (Speed Limit) Order (Northern Ireland) 2016 (S.R. 2016 No. 271) which will come into operation on 28 July 2016.


The rule will apply 20, 30, 40 and 50 mph speed limits and also de-restrict lengths of roads so that the national speed limit applies to various roads in Belfast, Carrickfergus, Coalisland, Cookstown, Derrygonnelly, Donaghadee, Dunloy, Enniskillen, Groomsport, Maghera, Magherafelt, Monkstown and Newtownards.

Copies of this rule may be obtained from:

Department for Infrastructure
Transport Legislation
Room 3-01
Clarence Court
10-18 Adelaide Street

or viewed online at:

Back to top