The Roads (Speed Limit) (No. 3) Order (Northern Ireland) 2016 No. 349

Date published: 26 September 2016


The Department for Infrastructure has made a Statutory Rule entitled The Roads (Speed Limit) (No. 3) Order (Northern Ireland) 2016 (S.R. 2016 No. 349) which will come into operation on 17 October 2016.


The rule will apply 20, 30, 40 and 50 miles per hour speed limits on lengths of roads in Ardglass, Aughnacloy, Cloughey, Dromara, Dungannon, Islandmagee, Lisburn, Moy and Portavogie and also restrict a length of road in Ballyhornan.

Copies of this rule may be obtained by requesting a copy from:

Department for Infrastructure
Transport Legislation
Room 3-01
Clarence Court
10-18 Adelaide Street

or viewed online at: 

Back to top