DfI Senior Civil Servants (SCS), DARAC and Departmental Board Members' Register of Interests

Register of Interests

DfI SCS, DARAC and Departmental Board Members - July 2022

Name Position Details / Circumstances
Julie Harrison Permanent Secretary
  • Family member is employed by City of Derry Airport.
Declan McGeown Deputy Secretary -Resources, Governance and EU
  • Member of NIPSA / Chair of Departmental Whitley Group.
Colin Woods Deputy Secretary – Roads and Rivers
  • Family member is a Project Manager with Amey Consulting which provides consulting services to the Department.
  • Family member holds a Blue Badge under the scheme overseen by officials within Roads and Rivers.
  • Chair of the Board of Governors at Nursery School in East Belfast.
Julie Thompson Deputy Secretary – Planning, Safety and Transport Policy
  • Family member is employed by Weev.ie Limited.
Moya Johnston Non-Executive Board Member
  • Interim Finance Executive in Bryson Charitable Group (BCG) which includes Bryson Recycling, Bryson Care and Bryson Energy.
  • Fellow Institute of Directors NI.
Frank Kirkland Non-Executive Board Member
  • Engineering Professor conducting research at Queens University Belfast.
  • Engineering Professor conducting research at University of Nottingham.
  • Member of Technical Advisory Board (unpaid) for Arcola Energy.
  • Family member Works for Acom.
  • Fellow of Institution of Mechanical Engineers and Fellow of Royal Aeronautical Society.
Sian Kerr Director of Corporate Policy and Planning
  • Member of FDA.
Susan Anderson Director of Finance
  • None
Linda MacHugh Director of Corporate Support Services
  • None
Donal Moran Director of Gateways and EU Relations
  • Member of a number of sporting organisations including Gaelic, soccer and cycling bodies.
Jackie Robinson Director of Public Transport
  • None
Alison Clydesdale Director of Water & Drainage Policy
  • Member of the Energy Institute.
Simon Richardson Director of Living with Water
  • None
Jonathan McKee Director of Rivers
  • Trustee of church.
Gary Quinn Acting Director of Rivers (Operations)
  • Family member owns a Jetty on Lough Neagh.
Kaine Lynch Director of Major Projects and Procurement
  • Northern Ireland Chairman and Council Member of Chartered Institution of Highways and Transportation (CIHT).
Conor Loughrey Director of Network Services
  • None
David Porter Director of Engineering
  • Member of the Institution of Civil Engineers and a General Member of Council, Chair of the Audit Committee and Chair of the Qualifications Panel.
  • Trustee of the ICE Benevolent Fund.
Angus Kerr Director of Regional Planning
  • Family member is employed by McAdam Design.
  • Honorary Professor of Practice – QUB.
  • Member of RTPI NI Executive Committee.
Alistair Beggs Director of Strategic Planning
  • On Board of Directors - Belfast Healthy Cities.
  • On NI Executive Committee - Royal Town Planning Institute.
Liz Loughran Director of Transport Policy
  • None
Chris Hughes Director of Safe & Accessible Travel
  • None
Jeremy Logan Chief Executive of Driver Vehicle Agency
  • None
Peter Corscadden DfI Board Apprentice 2022/23
  • Employed by Hyland UK Operations Ltd as healthcare sales manager for EMEA region.
Linda Barlow (DoF)* Departmental Strategic HR Business partner
  • None
David Polley (DfC) Independent member of DARAC
  • Department of Communities employee.
Lisa Rocks (DoJ) Independent member of DARAC
  • Department of Justice NI employee.
  • Family member employed by NI Water.

*While not a statutory member of the DfI Board, Linda Barlow attends monthly meetings as the Department’s Strategic Human Resources Business Partner

Back to top