The Roads (Speed Limit) (No. 4) Order (Northern Ireland) 2015

Consultation opened on 05 August 2015. Closing date 27 August 2015.


The Department proposes to make The Roads (Speed Limit) (No. 4) Order (Northern Ireland) 2015.


Consultation description

The Order will apply a 40 miles per hour speed limit to a length of:

  • Annaghmore: Blackisland Road and Derrycoose Road
  • Ballymena: Galgorm Road
  • Ballynure: Belfast Road
  • Coalisland: Coole Road, Killeen
  • Cookstown: Ballinderry Bridge Road, Ballylifford
  • Cookstown: Mullan Road, Derrycrin

The Order will also apply a 30 miles per hour speed limit to a length of: 

  • Drumenny Road, and Moss Road, Derrycrin, Cookstown

The Order will also revoke a number of speed limits so that a 30 miles per hour speed limit (restricted by street lighting) will apply to a length of:

  • Ballymena: Galgorm Road
  • Cookstown: Ballinderry Bridge Road, Ballylifford
  • Cookstown: Drumenny Road, and Mullan Road, Derrycrin
  • Cookstown: Moneyhaw Road, Drummullan
  • Enniskillen: Clabby Road, Clabby

Inspect the Order

Full details are contained in the draft Order which, together with maps showing the roads involved, may be inspected free of charge during office hours from 5 August to 27 August 2015 at any of the addresses below: 

Transport Legislation
Room 213
Clarence Court
10-18 Adelaide Street

Northern Division
County Hall
Galgorm Road
BT42 8GC


Western Division
County Hall
Drumragh Avenue
BT79 7AF


Making an objection

Any person may object or make other representations by 27 August 2015 and specifying the grounds on which they are made by writing or emailing the Department at the addresses above.

Any information you provide including personal information could be published or disclosed under the Freedom of Information Act 2000 (FOIA) or the Environmental Information Regulations 2004 (EIR). For further details on confidentiality, the FOIA and the EIR please refer to

Share this consultation

Back to top